LHS Boys’ Basketball

As of 11/5/2018

Boys’ Basketball Try-Out Schedule

Monday 11/19/18

Juniors/Seniors – 6:15 – 7:30 am.  Main Gym

Sophomores – 3:30 to 5:30 pm.  Main Gym

Freshmen – 3:30 to 5:30 pm.  Auxiliary Gym

Juniors/Seniors – 5:15 to 7:00 pm.  Main Gym

Players will then be assigned to report for the following sessions on Tuesday based upon Monday’s evaluations – you will be notified at the end of your Monday session which practice to attend on Tuesday.

 

Tuesday 11/20/18

Varsity/JV – 6:15 to 7:30 am.  Main Gym

Freshmen – 3:30 to 5:30 pm.  Main Gym

Varsity – 5:15 to 7:15 pm.  Main Gym

Sophomore – 7:00 to 9:00 pm.  Main Gym

LHS Boys Basketball 2018-19 Varisty, Junior Varisty, Sophomore
DAY(S) DATE(S) OPPONENT TIME(S) LOCATION VARSITY ORDER
Thurs. – Sat. 12/6-8/18 Riverton Tourney TBA Away Varsity, JV, & Soph
Thurs. – Sat. 12/27 & 12/28/18 Cabela’s Invite TBA Away Varsity only
Thurs. – Sat. 1/3-5/19 Cheyenne Invite TBA Home/Away/Home Boys Late 1/3/19

Girls Late 1/5/19

Friday 1/11/19 Rawlins 4/5:30/7 Home Girls Late Game
Saturday 1/12/19 Rock Springs 11/12:30/3:30 Away*
Wednesday 1/16/19 East 3/4:30/7:30 Away*
Friday 1/18/19 Central 4/5:30/7 Home Boys Late Game
Friday 1/25/19 South 4/5:30/7 Away
Friday 2/1/19 Campbell Co 3/4:30/7:30 Away*
Saturday 2/2/19 Thunder Basin 10/11:30/2:30 Away*
Friday 2/8/19 Natrona 4/5:30/7 Home Girls Late Game
Saturday 2/9/19 Sheridan 10/11:30/1 Home Girls Late Game
Thursday 2/14/19 East 4/5:30/7 Home Boys Late Game
Friday 2/15/19 Central 3/4:30/7:30 Away*
Friday 2/22/19 South 4/5:30/7 Home Boys Late Game
Thurs. – Sat. 2/28-3/2/19 Regional TBA East
Thurs. – Sat. 3/7-3/9/19 State TBA Casper
* School has 4 start times girls varsity only playing & boys varsity only playing
LHS Boys Sophomore ONLY Basketball 2018-19
DAY(S) DATE(S) OPPONENT TIME(S) LOCATION
Friday 12/14/2018 HEM 4:30-girls/6:00-boys Away
Tuesday 12/18/2018 Rock River 4:30-girls/6:00-boys Away
Tuesday 1/15/2019 Rock River 4:30-girls/6:00-boys Home
Tuesday 2/19/2019 HEM 4:30-girls/6:00-boys Home
LHS Boys 9th Grade Basketball 2018-19
DAY(S) DATE(S) OPPONENT TIME(S) LOCATION
Sat. 12/8/18 Laramie Invite TBA Home
Mon. 12/10/18 Pine Bluffs 5:30 Away
Tues. 12/11/18 South 4 & 5:30 Home
Mon. 12/17/18 Wheatland 5:30 Away
Sat. 1/5/19 Casper Invite TBA Away
Tues. 1/8/19 Central 4 & 5:30 Away
Thurs. 1/10/19 Wheatland 5:30 Home
Sat. 1/12/19 Rock Springs (A Team only) 10am Away
Thurs. 1/17/19 East 4 & 5:30 Home
Tues. 1/22/19 East 4 & 5:30 Away
Tues. 1/29/19 South 4 & 5:30 Away
Tues. 2/5/19 Central 4 & 5:30 Home
Sat. 2/9/19 Rock Springs (A Team only) 3:00 Home
Sat. 2/9/19 Rock Springs vs. South (A Team only) 5:00 LHS
Thurs. 2/14/19 Playoff TBA TBD
Sat. 2/16/2019 Playoff TBA Casper

Coaching Staff

Head Coach – Travis Brown
tbrown@acsd1.org

Assistant Coach – – JV
@acsd1.org

Assistant Coach – – Soph.
@acsd1.org

Assistant Coach – – 9th Grade A
@acsd1.org

Assistant Coach – – 9th Grade B
@acsd1.org

 

**Important Information:
A physical and signed code of conduct form MUST be on file before an athlete will be allowed to practice! Forms can be downloaded from the website and are available in the Activities and Athletics Office