UW Trustees’ Scholar Awards

Thirteen Laramie High School graduates are among the 97 statewide who have been selected for the highly competitive and top academic scholarship, the University of Wyoming Trustees’ Scholars Award. 

Recipients are evaluated on their high school GPA, test scores and curriculum rigor.  This year’s award winners have an average GPA of 3.95 and an average ACT score of 32.


 Adam Leduc, music performance; Adrian Johnson, undeclared; Brynli Bleak, undeclared; Claire Yost, undeclared; Colter Robinette, engineering (undeclared); Daniel Graeff, pre-nursing; Isabel Noyes, biology; Lauren Regnell, zoology; Lucas Regnell, pre-pharmacy; Lucia Cho, biology; Maria Smith-Lopez, energy resource management and development; Samuel Rovani, mechanical engineering; Shayak Bandyopadhyay, molecular biology.