Board of Education


Front Row:  Lawrence Perea, Tammy Johnson, Janice Marshall, Karen Bienz, Beth Bear

Back Row:   Jason Tangeman, Jamin Johnson, Mark Bittner, Nate Martin

Board Trustee Districts

ACSD#1 Board of Education includes 9 elected officials, serving a 4 year term; 6 residing in Area A, 1 residing in Area B, and 2 At-Large.

Area A refers to the city limits, excluding Cottonwood Estates and Roach Addition.
Area B refers to county limits, including Cottonwood Estates and Roach Addition.
At-Large includes Areas A and B.

The city verses county lines impact which area a candidate can run in.  Those that live in the city limits must run in Area A or At-Large and those living in the county must run in Area B or At-Large.  This ensures a representative from both rural and city areas is elected to represent the interests of the voters.

Click here to view current Board member information.

Board meetings are the second Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m.  Board work sessions are typically on the first Wednesday of the month at 6:00 p.m.  Meetings are held at the district administration building, 1948 E. Grand Avenue.

Meeting Schedule 2019-2020

Regular Meetings   Work Sessions
July 17, 2019 July - No Work Session
August 14, 2019 August 7, 2019
September 11, 2019 September - No Work Session
October 9, 2019 October 2, 2019
November 13, 2019 November 6, 2019
December 11, 2019 December 4, 2019
January 8, 2020 January Work Session TBA
February 12, 2020 February Work Session TBA
March 11, 2020 March Work Session TBA
April 8, 2020 April Work Session TBA
May 13, 2020 May Work Session TBA
June 10, 2020 June Work Session TBA