Faculty and Staff

Charlotte Abelson
cabelson@acsd1.org
— English Teacher

Joe Backstrom
jbackstrom@acsd1.org
— Mathematics Teacher

Anna Groose
agroose@acsd1.org
–Science Teacher

William Hankins
whankins@acsd1.org
–Administrative Assistant

Jessica Huhn-Taylor
jhuhn@acsd1.org
–Whiting High School Counselor

Jennifer Lawrence
jlawrence@acsd1.org
–Science Teacher

Rebecca Slaughter
rslaughter@acsd1.org
–Art Teacher

Dot Sippel
dsippel@acsd1.org
–Special Education Instructor

Jason Still
jstill@acsd1.org
–Social Studies Teacher

Willy Stuart
wstuart@acsd1.org
— PE/Health/ Woods Teacher

Paul Weaver
pweaver@acsd1.org
— HiSET Prep and Intensive Credit Recovery Facilitator

Scott Shoop
sshoop@acsd1.org
–Principal