Albany County School District #1 Board of Trustees
Members of the ACSD #1 School Board

Pictured L-R Back Emily Siegel-Stanton Kim Sorenson Jason Tangeman Nate Martin Steve Gosar

**Pictured L-R Front **Beth Bear Janice Marshall Lawrence Perea Mary Alice Bruce

About Us

The Board governs lawfully and ethically with primary focus on:

  • Setting the vision and direction for the District

  • Strategic governance leadership instead of operational management

  • The future rather than the past

  • Clear distinction of Board and Superintendent roles

  • Encouraging all voices to be heard, especially the community whom we serve and represent

  • Building trusting and respectful relationships

  • And most importantly student achievement