LARAMIE, Wyo. (February 17, 2021) – At the February 10 Board of Trustees meeting, Trustee Emily Seigel Stanton and other board members recognized school nurses with an OWL (Outstanding Wisdom and Leadership/Learning) Award.

The nurses recognized were Stacy Busch, Seiley Capps, Anne Crecca, Bethany Ingle, Susie Kidwiler, Abra O’Brien, Kirsten Quillinan, Lori Smith, Sarah Stepans, Michelle Timmer, Amy Willie, and Bess Woodhouse.

“I wanted to extend, on behalf of the board, some recognition and gratitude to our school nursing staff,” Siegel Stanton said. “You’ve played an absolutely vital role in keeping kids and staff safely in our schools during this pandemic. The complexities of your role during normal times are hard to grasp from the outside.

“During this time, you’ve been at the apex of navigating health tech with a shapeshifting virus, as well as handling the psychosocial needs that accompany a pandemic,” Siegel Stanton continued. “You’ve lent your knowledge and expertise, as well as your lives and capable presence to our students, staff, and families, and for that, we thank you.”

Follow the Albany County School District on Facebook at or on Twitter at the handle @ACSD1WY to stay up to date on all the latest news in the district.