Board of Education

Board of Education
About Us

Front Row:  Lawrence Perea, Tammy Johnson,
Janice Marshall, Karen Bienz, Beth Bear
Back Row:  Jason Tangeman, Jamin Johnson,
Mark Bittner, Nate Martin


Contact a Trustee

Contact the Board


Meeting Information

Board meetings are the second Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m.  Board work sessions are typically on the first Wednesday of the month at 6:00 p.m.  Meetings are held at the district administration building, 1948 E. Grand Avenue.  Board documents and information are available on BoardDocs.  To view minutes, agendas and policies, select a meeting date below.

Board Trustee Districts

ACSD#1 Board of Education includes 9 elected officials, serving a 4 year term; 6 residing in Area A, 1 residing in Area B, and 2 At-Large.

Area A refers to the city limits, excluding Cottonwood Estates and Roach Addition.
Area B refers to county limits, including Cottonwood Estates and Roach Addition.
At-Large includes Areas A and B.

The city verses county lines impact which area a candidate can run in.  Those that live in the city limits must run in Area A or At-Large and those living in the county must run in Area B or At-Large.  This ensures a representative from both rural and city areas is elected to represent the interests of the voters.

Bylaws and Policies

Annual Budget

Quick Links