Departments




>
Administration
Dr. Brian Recht - Superintendent of Schools Phone: (307) 721-4400 Email: brecht@acsd1.org
>
Business
Edward Goetz - Business Manager Phone (307) 721-4400 egoetz@acsd1.org Nancy Chandler and Teressa Marchant - Accounts Payable and Vendor Payments acctpay@acsd1.org   Laura Cole - Accountant and Alio System   Joyce Engebretson and Rebecca Stossel - Payroll  payroll@acsd1.org   Betsy Anderson - Business Administrative Assistant   Kayce Baldwin - Federal Programs Bookkeeper Tom Johnson - Warehouse and Central Receiving
>
Curriculum Instruction and Assessment
Dr. Suzanne Perry - Assistant Superintendent - Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment Phone: (307) 721-4400 Email: sperry@acsd1.org Nicole Lester - Curriculum Secretary Phone: (307) 721-4400 Email: nlester@acsd1.org
>
English Language Learners (ELL)
Barbara Farley - English Language Learners Coordinator Phone: (307) 721-4460 ext. 2566 Email: farleyb@acsd1.org Carol Schuckman - English Language Learners Secretary Phone: (307) 721-4460 ext. 2540 Email: cschuckman@acsd1.org Title III - The goal of ACSD#1 English Language Learner (ELL) programs and instruction is to facilitate LEP students' acquisition of English while they master academic content.  Instruction and ongoing assessment is based on the Wyoming English Language Development Standards, which were developed on research-based principles of language acquisition (see Wyoming ELD standards documents). All ELL instruction in ACSD#1 is based on individual student needs for social and academic language development, and academic content mastery.  ELL instruction is primarily content-based: the school district's curriculum is used to support language development, while intensive English instruction is provided for introductory and beginner ELLs, and higher proficiency ELLs with specific language needs which can best be addressed by one-on-one or small group instruction by a certified ESL instructor.
>
Personnel and Quality Learning
Mike Hamel - Assistant Superintendent -  Personnel & Quality Learning Phone: (307) 721-4400 Email: mhamel@acsd1.org Danielle Peterson - District Receptionist / Personnel Secretary Phone: (307) 721-4400 Email: dpeterson@acsd1.org
>
Professional Development
Barbara Farley - Professional Development Coordinator Phone: (307) 721-4460 ext.2566 Email: farleyb@acsd1.org
>
School Board
Board of Education Meeting Agendas and Minutes Board of Education Policy Documents Albany County School District One Vision and Mission Vision Albany County School District One supports a positive learning community built upon achievement, empowerment, and excellence for all. Mission Our purpose is to prepare and empower all students for lifelong learning through effective teaching and successful learning in order to thrive in an ever changing world and to be responsible citizens. Chairman Kathy Walsh Email: kwalsh@acsd1.org Phone (307) 742-6600 4820 Vista Drive Laramie WY 82070 Vice-Chairman Mary Thorsness E-mail: mthorsness@acsd1.org Phone (307) 742-4859 508 S. 8th Street Laramie WY 82070 Clerk Julie Radosevich E-mail: jradosevich@acsd1.org Phone (307) 460-0174 1022 E. Sheridan Street Laramie, WY 82070 Treasurer Janice Marshall E-mail: jmarshall@acsd1.org Phone (307) 742-7202 5505 Sunset Drive Laramie WY 82070 Trustee Robert Belser Email: rbelser@acsd1.org Phone (307) 745-6199 1404 Sublette Street Laramie WY 82070 Trustee Lou Farley E-mail: lfarley@acsd1.org Phone (307) 742-8948 1820 Hillside Drive Laramie WY 82072 Trustee Steve Hamaker Email: shamaker@acsd1.org Phone (307) 742-2227 4209 Grays Gable Road Laramie WY 82072 Trustee Trish Penny Email: tpenny@acsd1.org Phone: (307) 760-6721 129 S. Adams Street Unit B Laramie WY 82070 Trustee Lawrence Perea Email:lperea@acsd1.org Phone (307) 399-7145 517 Mitchell St. Unit 5 Laramie, WY  82070
>
School Libraries
Beitel Elementary School Library Media Center Indian Paintbrush Elementary School Library Linford Elementary School Library Resources Slade Elementary School Library Spring Creek Elementary School Library
>
School Lunch
Did you know you can pay for your child's lunch online using your credit card?  Just click the "Pay Online" link below to be directed to the online payment site.   **Please note that the credit card convenience fee has been removed.** You can view the lunch menus by clicking on "School Lunch Menus" link below. If you have questions about our school lunch program, please contact Jill Dunn at 721-4482.
>
Special Services/Individualized Instructional Programs
Steve Slyman - Director of Individualized Instructional Programs Phone: (307) 721-4460 Email: slymans@acsd1.org Kathy Peterson - Special Services Secretary Phone: (307) 721-4460 Email: kpetersen@acsd1.org Darlene Toner - Child Find Secretary  Phone: (307) 721-4460 Email: dtoner@acsd1.org
>
Technology
District Technology Resources Tony Czech - Director of Technology and Communications Phone: 307-755-5596 Email: tony@acsd1.org Fax: 307-721-4415 Alyssa Sorenson - Administrative Assistant - Technology Phone: 307-755-5596 Email: alyssa@acsd1.org Technology Department Mission Support and empower the educational community with technological solutions that allow members to succeed and enhance teaching and learning. Technology Department Vision Expand educational potential by providing the necessary tools and opportunities for students and educators to be successful now and in the future. Support Professionals: Derrek Williams - Systems Administrator Cheryl Johnson - Data Support Specialist Sean Fimmel - Senior Technician Gretchen Woody - Technology Integration Trainer Mercedes Martinez - Technician Gary Derbish - Technician Rob Mitchell - Technician Kort Kinney - Technician Tim Nicholson - Technician